GLDA Fellows & Honorary Members

Fellows are designers who have been members of the GLDA for over 20 years, or who have served on Council for at least 7 years. The title, Fellow (Founder), is awarded to a founding member of the GLDA on retirement. Honorary Membership is awarded to those who have significantly contributed to the welfare and/or aims of the Association or to the Irish garden and landscape design industry in general.

Fellow (Founders)
  • Angela Jupe –  first Chairperson of the GLDA
  • Angela Binchy
  • Louise Burns
  • Maeve Kearns (deceased)
  • John Ketch
  • Andrew Glenn-Craigie
  • Susan Maxwell
  • Gerry Daly
  • Eliz Barrett-Morgan




Honorary Members
  • Dermot O’Neill
  • Feargus McGarvey
Back to Designer Listings